Image Map
About what she would do if she wasn't an actress (2009):"I wouldn't go to law school, that's too serious. I would've loved to be a crazy and eccentric painter in Paris. I paint in real life, I love it."

Archive for the ‘Awards’ Category

Emma Named Feminist Celebrity of the Year

Saturday, December 20th, 2014
UNwomen_EmmaWatson_GoodwillAmbassador_2

Emma Watson was voted the top feminist of the year in a poll by Ms. Foundation for Women and Cosmopolitan for her work towards gender equality with the He for She program as UN Women Goodwill Ambassador.

“We celebrate all feminists every day, but today we’re giving a hat tip to celebrities who are helping to promote women’s equality. Every celebrity on the list has either embraced the term ‘feminist,’ spoken out for women’s equal rights, or battled against sexist oppression.” – Teresa Younger, Ms. Foundation President and CEO

The top 10 feminists, in order, are Emma Watson, Laverne Cox, Rachel Maddow, Beyoncé, Cher, Amy Poehler, Tina Fey, Meryl Streep, Mindy Kaling and Ann Curry.

Emma at the British Fashion Awards

Tuesday, December 2nd, 2014
14024006

Emma Watson attended the British Fashion Awards in London on Monday evening. Emma received the “British Style Award”, presented to her by last year’s winner, One Direction’s Harry Styles.

14024001 14024002 14024003 14024004 14024005 14024007 14024008 14024009

You need the Flash to see this video.


Emma Receives Brittania British Artist of the Year Award

Monday, November 3rd, 2014

Emma Watson received the British Artist of the Year award at the BAFTA LA Britannia Awards last Thursday. The show aired on BBC America Sunday evening.

You need the Flash to see this video.


Emma at the BAFTA Britannia Awards

Friday, October 31st, 2014

Emma Watson attended the 2014 BAFTA LA Jaguar Britannia Award on Thursday where she received the Britannia Award for British Artist of the Year. This honor pays tribute to a talented British artist whose outstanding performances in a year have demonstrated the high quality of their craftsmanship. Whether an emerging talent, or an established name, the British Artist of the Year honors a person who represents the best of British talent. The awards show will air on BBC America on Sunday November 2.

14023007 14023035 14023037 14023049 14023074 14023075

14023062 14023052 14023017 14023060

14023029 14023038

Emma is the Britannia British Artist of the Year

Friday, September 19th, 2014

BAFTA Los Angeles has announced Emma Watson as this year’s recipient of The Brittania Award for British Artist of the Year. “This honor pays tribute to a talented British artist whose outstanding performances have demonstrated the high quality of their craftsmanship. Whether an emerging talent, or an established name, the British Artist of the Year is a person who represents the best of UK’s talent”. Past honorees include Daniel Craig, Kate Winslet, Helen Bonham-Carter and Emily Blunt.

“The BAFTA Los Angeles Britannia Awards honor individuals who have dedicated their careers to advancing the art forms of the moving image in the US, UK and beyond. The Britannia Awards are presented annually at a gala dinner, where peers and colleagues celebrate the work and accomplishments of the year’s distinguished honorees. Proceeds from the gala ceremony support BAFTA Los Angeles’ on-going education, scholarship, community outreach and archival projects.”

Other honorees at this year’s Jaguar Brittania Awards include Robert Downey Jr., Mark Ruffalo and Dame Judy Dench. The ceremony will be held on October 30 at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles, and will broadcast on BBC America in the US on November 2.

Emma and Russell Crowe Nominated in 2014 Teen Choice Awards

Wednesday, June 18th, 2014

Emma Watson and Russell Crowe are nominated for Teen Choice Movie Actress or Actor in a Drama for their roles in Noah. Teen fans can register and vote at http://www.teenchoiceawards.com/

The Teen Choice Awards will air Sunday August 10 on Fox.

noahstill-017

More from the Oscars

Wednesday, March 5th, 2014

Emma in the pressroom

14006004 14006021 14006023 14006027 14006028 14006029 14006006 14006037

Emma with Joseph Gordon-Levitt

14005001 14005002 14006025

 

More from the red carpet

14004058 14004013 14004023 14004030 14004035 14004038 14004056 14004057 14004073 14004075 14004076 14004083 14004007 14004008 14004043

Emma at the Academy Awards

Monday, March 3rd, 2014

Emma Watson attended the 86th Academy Awards this evening.

Emma on the red carpet in Vera Wang.

AA-3 AA-4 AA-5 AA-6 AA-7 AA-8

 

Emma and Joseph Gordon-Levitt present the award for Achievement in Visual Effects.

You need the Flash to see this video.


Emma talks to MTV about her first time at the Oscars, presenting, and filming Regression in a couple months.

You need the Flash to see this video.


Oscar Watch

Sunday, March 2nd, 2014

It’s Oscar Sunday and Emma Watson will be there to present one of the awards. Which category? What will she wear? Will the Red Carpet be wet and cold? We’ll soon find out. Jennifer Lawrence Daily has put together a great list of links for the Academy Awards. If you know of other links please post them in the comments.

 

RED CARPET TV

  • ABC – 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12:00am GMT
  • E! – 2:30 pm PT / 5:30pm ET / 10:30pm GMT
  • TVGN – 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT
  • Other – Google will be very helpful in mentioning other websites and channels that are streaming the red carpet.
  • Use this website to convert into other timezones

RED CARPET ONLINE

LIVE SHOW  TV

  • 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET / 1:30am GMT
  • The show is set to last for approximately 3 hours
  • *Check your local listings for full information, as it’s possible your country will be showing the ceremony live*

LIVE SHOW ONLINE

  • ABC (US Only)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • SkyOscars (Sky Customers / SkyGo users)

 

Emma Presenting at the Academy Awards

Monday, February 24th, 2014

Emma Watson is included in a list of Oscar presenters released today for this years Academy Awards. The Oscars will air live this Sunday, March 2, on ABC.

The presenters will be: Amy Adams, Kristen Bell, Jessica Biel, Jim Carrey, Glenn Close, Bradley Cooper, Penélope Cruz, Benedict Cumberbatch, Viola Davis, Daniel Day-Lewis, Robert De Niro, Zac Efron, Sally Field, Harrison Ford, Jamie Foxx, Andrew Garfield, Jennifer Garner, Whoopi Goldberg, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Anne Hathaway, Goldie Hawn, Chris Hemsworth, Kate Hudson, Samuel L. Jackson, Angelina Jolie, Michael B. Jordan, Anna Kendrick, Jennifer Lawrence, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Bill Murray, Kim Novak, Tyler Perry, Brad Pitt, Sidney Poitier, Gabourey Sidibe, Will Smith, Kevin Spacey, Jason Sudeikis, Channing Tatum, Charlize Theron, John Travolta, Christoph Waltz, Kerry Washington, Emma Watson and Naomi Watts.