Image Map
About Mike Newell (2005): "I have a lot of respect for Mike. I genuinely think he's brilliant. He's so creative, he's really passionate about making this the best movie and he won't settle for anything less. I always get that impression from him. He breaks all limits, all filming schedules, just so that this shot is gonna be the best that it can be."

Emma at the Academy Awards

Emma Watson attended the 86th Academy Awards this evening.

Emma on the red carpet in Vera Wang.

AA-3 AA-4 AA-5 AA-6 AA-7 AA-8

 

Emma and Joseph Gordon-Levitt present the award for Achievement in Visual Effects.

You need the Flash to see this video.


Emma talks to MTV about her first time at the Oscars, presenting, and filming Regression in a couple months.

You need the Flash to see this video.


Oscar Watch

It’s Oscar Sunday and Emma Watson will be there to present one of the awards. Which category? What will she wear? Will the Red Carpet be wet and cold? We’ll soon find out. Jennifer Lawrence Daily has put together a great list of links for the Academy Awards. If you know of other links please post them in the comments.

 

RED CARPET TV

  • ABC – 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 12:00am GMT
  • E! – 2:30 pm PT / 5:30pm ET / 10:30pm GMT
  • TVGN – 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT
  • Other – Google will be very helpful in mentioning other websites and channels that are streaming the red carpet.
  • Use this website to convert into other timezones

RED CARPET ONLINE

LIVE SHOW  TV

  • 5:30pm PT / 8:30pm ET / 1:30am GMT
  • The show is set to last for approximately 3 hours
  • *Check your local listings for full information, as it’s possible your country will be showing the ceremony live*

LIVE SHOW ONLINE

  • ABC (US Only)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • ABC (International)
  • SkyOscars (Sky Customers / SkyGo users)

 

March 2014 Calendar

 

Congratulations to Monnie, our winner for the March Calendar Competition!

 

 

Honorable mentions to Tomas, Jia and Monnie. Thank you to everyone that entered, and thank you to those who voted. All the competition entries can be viewed here.

 

Emma in New Stills from Noah

NOAH

Five new stills with Emma Watson as Ila from Darren Aronofsky’s Noah have been released by Paramount via CineMercado. The movie opens end of March to early April.

NOAH NOAH NOAH NOAH

March Calendar Vote

Voting for our March calendar is now open.

Remember, you only get to vote one time. Do not vote multiple times from different emails, and do not ask your friends to come and vote on your calendar. Let’s keep the competition fair.

Please make sure you write your choices in the order you like them. Your favorite should be first, then next favorite, etc.

  1. View the calendars here. Click on the thumbnails to see a larger preview image. Take your time, make sure you scroll all the way to the end and check out all the calendars.
  2. Choose your favorite 5 calendars, and write down their numbers in order, from best to 5th place. You don’t have to choose 5, you can vote for just one if you like, but you can vote for 5.
  3. Send your vote in an email to emmawatson.contest@gmail.com or in a PM to me on the forums to dookdookdook.

Voting is open through March 1, 00:00 GMT.

Emma Presenting at the Academy Awards

Emma Watson is included in a list of Oscar presenters released today for this years Academy Awards. The Oscars will air live this Sunday, March 2, on ABC.

The presenters will be: Amy Adams, Kristen Bell, Jessica Biel, Jim Carrey, Glenn Close, Bradley Cooper, Penélope Cruz, Benedict Cumberbatch, Viola Davis, Daniel Day-Lewis, Robert De Niro, Zac Efron, Sally Field, Harrison Ford, Jamie Foxx, Andrew Garfield, Jennifer Garner, Whoopi Goldberg, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Anne Hathaway, Goldie Hawn, Chris Hemsworth, Kate Hudson, Samuel L. Jackson, Angelina Jolie, Michael B. Jordan, Anna Kendrick, Jennifer Lawrence, Matthew McConaughey, Ewan McGregor, Bill Murray, Kim Novak, Tyler Perry, Brad Pitt, Sidney Poitier, Gabourey Sidibe, Will Smith, Kevin Spacey, Jason Sudeikis, Channing Tatum, Charlize Theron, John Travolta, Christoph Waltz, Kerry Washington, Emma Watson and Naomi Watts.

Emma is Actress of the Year at the Elle Style Awards

Emma Watson was awarded Actress of the Year at the 2014 Elle Style Awards held earlier today at One Embankment in London. Emma wore a spring 2014 dress by Giambattista Valli with Christian Louboutin pumps.

 

14003001 14003002 14003003 14003004 14003005 14003006 14003007 14003008 14003010

You need the Flash to see this video.


Emma’s New Poster for Noah

A new character poster for Noah with Emma Watson as Ila has been released. She also appears in a previous poster with Russell Crowe, Logan Lerman and Jennifer Connelly’s characters.

Poster-3 Poster-2

 

Emma Watson and Douglas Booth talk about filming Noah in an interview for Wonderland magazine.

Noah-1 Noah-2 Noah-3

March Calendar Competition

The March Calendar Competition is now open. It’s a short month so starting early.

  • The size of the calendar should be at least 1024×768. Higher resolutions are good. Widescreen is also allowed.
  • Calendars must be in a common graphics format such as jpg, tiff, gif or png.
  • It must have Emma-Watson.net and March and it should have the dates. It should be mostly original work, and images used should be respectful of Emma’s privacy.
  • The deadline to submit calendars is February 25.
  • No more than 3 entries per person please. Please send entries to emmawatson.graphics@gmail.com

Emma Reads Poetry for “The Love Book”

Just in time for Valentine’s Day Emma has recorded several poems for the latest update of The Love Book app. The Love Book, both an app and a paper book, are “compendiums of some of the greatest poems, love letters, quotes and prose ever written on the wonderful (but troublesome) theme of love.” In the app you can hear many of these read by Helena Bonham Carter, Tom Hiddleston, Damian Lewis, Helen McCrory, Gina Bellman and Emma.

The app is available on Google Play or iTunes. 10% of all sales will go to the charity Save the Children.

In the trailer below you can hear short clips of Emma reading from Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare and The Orange by Wendy Cope.

You need the Flash to see this video.